Click here to return to the main site.

DVD Review

DVD cover

Naruto Shippuden
Box Set 6


Starring (voice): Junko Takeuchi, Chie Nakamura and Noriaki Sugiyama
Manga Entertainment
RRP: £24.99
Certificate: 12
Available 11 July 2011

In the village Hidden in the Leaves, ninja reign supreme, and school is literally a battlefield. Naruto, Sasuke and Sakura are teenage classmates and ninja in training, working together - sort of] - under the instruction of their teacher, Kakashi. Sasuke is training to win revenge... Sakura is training to win Sasuke... And Naruto, the class clown, insists that he'll become the greatest ninja in the land...

This two-disc collection contains another 12 episodes (episodes 66-77) of this animated series which was first released in 2008. The episodes here include the last six episodes of season three as well as the first six episodes of season three.

Disc one contains the episodes Revived Souls; Everyone's Struggle to the Death; Moment of Awakening; Despair; Resonance; and My Friend. This brings us to the close of season three.

Disc two contains the episodes The Quietly Approaching Threat; Akatsuki's Invasion; Under the Starry Sky; The Old Monk's Prayer; The Next Step; and Climbing Silver.

The sixth DVD box sees our heroes defending the Leaf Village from attack - as the showdown to season three finally comes to a conclusion. Naruto is up against a friend, who is unaware that he has the chakra of the Nine-Tailed Fox buried deep within him - and now someone wants to set it free. Once that's all out of the way, and we move into season four, Naruto can continue with his training. However, even though Naruto is learning at a lightning pace, it's still not fast enough for him.

Yes it's another collection of episodes where the plot is stretched to breaking point, and we move from one battle to the next but then that, to Naruto fans, is why the show is so well received.


Nick Smithson

Buy this item online

We compare prices online so you get the cheapest deal
Click on the logo of the desired store below to purchase this item.

£14.99 (
£14.99 (
£14.99 (
£17.97 (

All prices correct at time of going to press.