Click here to return to the main site.

Soundtrack Review

Cover Image

Report 51
Original Motion Picture Soundtrack


Composer: Angelo Talocci
Artist: The Irresistible Johnsons
Label: MovieScore Media
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 03 June 2014

MovieScore Media taps into the previously unexplored territory of contemporary Italian horror movies. Alessio Liguori’s Report 51: Alien Invasion follows in the trails of four friends, who decide to move into the woodlands after they witness a strange sighting. What starts out as a fun adventure for a weekend turns into a nightmare and a race for survival. The soundtrack contains a score by . In addition the album features music from Sébastien Damiani's score for Liguori’s previous film The Network...

This, in reality is a soundtrack for two films. The album contains 15 tracks (36 min, 38 sec). Of this, 6 tracks (18 min, 41 sec) are Angelo Talocci and The Irresistible Johnsons's music for Area 51, whilst 9 tracks (17 min, 57 sec) are taken from Sébastien Damiani's score for The Network.

On balance, I actually preferred Damiani's work on The Network, which is more in the vein of traditional horror scores. The music for Area 51 is more jazz based and indie rock tracks (courtesy of The Irresistible Johnsons).

If you're looking for something a little off the beaten track for your soundtrack collection, you might like to check this out.


Darren Rea

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

MP3 album
iTunes GB
MP3 album
MP3 album