Seven Soldiers of Victory
Volume Three

Author: Grant Morrison
Artists: Various
Titan Books
RRP 8.99
ISBN 1 84576 288 6
Available 25 August 2006

In the first two volumes of this epic saga, we were introduced to four of the seven soldiers, including Zatanna and Klarion the Witchboy. And now, this third volume welcomes the other three key players into the fold: Mister Miracle, Bulleteer and Frankenstein.

Volume Three of Seven Soldiers of Victory introduces the Bulleteer, victim of her dying husband's super heroine obsession; Mister Miracle, a super-powered escape artist who discovers a world of lost gods; and Frankenstein, the immortal monster who, after taking the name of his creator, now searches out evil wherever it can be found.

In this collection, more of the horrific plans of the Sheeda are revealed, and the threads connecting the characters begin to finally weave together.

It's a long old slog to get there, but to be honest I think that this tale needs a slow build. While I can see why Grant Morrison introduces the three new characters here, part of me wishes that he'd only revealed the one, or maybe two characters.

If you've been following this collection from the start you won't be disappointed. However, if you are tuning in here you'll be completely lost!

Pete Boomer

Buy this item online
We compare prices online so you get the cheapest deal! Click on the logo of the desired store below to purchase this item.

£7.19 (
£8.99 (
$9.74 (
$12.75 (

All prices correct at time of going to press.