Star Wars
Omnibus: X-Wing Rogue Squadron
Volume 2

Authors: Various
Artists: Various
Titan Books
RRP: 19.99, US $24.95
ISBN-13: 978 1 8457 6369 5
ISBN-10: 1 84576 369 6
Available 23 February 2007

As the Empire withers away and the New Republic grows, one team of ace starfighters takes on the most critical missions to ensure freedom in a galaxy long oppressed: Rogue Squadron. Whether it's keeping a massive weapons cache out of the hands of Jabba the Hutt's would-be successors, brokering peace on a planet wracked by civil war, or rescuing a downed cruiser from the jaws of an ancient evil, no task is too treacherous for the heroes of Rogue Squadron...

Volume 2 in the X-Wing Rogue Squadron Omnibus series collects issues #9 - 20 of the Dark Horse comic book series. This hefty volume includes the stories Battleground Tatooine, The Warrior Princess, and Requiem for a Rogue.

In the aftermath of the Battle of Endor and the dissolution of the Empire, a crack team of X-Wing pilots flies the missions nobody else dares to attempt. Led by war hero Wedge Antilles, Rogue Squadron are the best of the best. Catch up with the fate of the galaxy immediately after the events of Star Wars: Return of the Jedi, as the Rebellion's finest pilots battle against the remnants of the Empire, and the fear and hatred they spread. These rebels aren't going down without a fight.

This collection is written by Michael A. Stackpole, Jan Strnad, Ryder Windham, Scott Tolson and Mike W. Barr; with art by John Nadeau, Gary Erskine, Jordi Ensign and Monty Sheldon.

Both the writing and the illustrations in this collection are of the quality that we've come to expect from Dark Horses's Star Wars collections. If you are a Star Wars fan then you really should grab this while you can.

Nick Smithson

Buy this item online
We compare prices online so you get the cheapest deal! Click on the logo of the desired store below to purchase this item.

£13.19 (
£12.99 (
£19.99 (
£12.23 (
£14.99 (
$17.22 (

All prices correct at time of going to press.