[

BOOK
Buffy/Angel
Cursed

Author: Mel Odom
Pocket Books
RRP 6.99

ISBN 0 7434 6820 1
Available now


Sulking around the Slayer in Sunnydale, the vampire Spike has often run into demons intent on punishing him for throwing in with the White Hats. But when there are hints of a more organised campaign dedicated to vanquishing the vampire with a chip in his head, Spike sets off on the trail of whoever has put a hit out on him. Meanwhile, in the City of Angels, the vampire with a soul finds that the search for a mystical object is tied to his days as the vicious Angelus. Then Spike - his former partner in carnage arrives in LA. Each nursing a grudge the two vampires reluctantly work together...

Angel and Spike together in one story? That's always good for a laugh. Cursed is a better than average Angel yarn that only sees the two vampires (currently not both with souls) pairing up in the last few chapters of the book.

The story reads like a pretty good Angel episode; flashbacks galore, past bad deeds coming round to bite them on the ass - it's all about redemption and a good fight between the egotistical pair.

Fans of both Angel and Spike will enjoy this novel as Odum writes with strong knowledge of the Buffy/Angel-verse that adds that little je ne sais pas that the fans love.

There's all the good bits that an adventure should have; history, action, fighting, angst, jealously, love, fear and double crossing that makes this book worth picking up and checking out.

Keri Allan

Buy this item online
We compare prices online so you get the cheapest deal!
(Please note all prices exclude P&P - although Streets Online charge a flat £1 fee regardless of the number of items ordered). Click on the logo of the desired store below to purchase this item.


cover
£4.21 (Amazon.co.uk)
   
£6.99 (WHSmith.co.uk)

All prices correct at time of going to press.